Student Support Services

Below you will find details of the key staff members responsible for Student Support, all can be contacted on the main school telephone number 0191 496 0026 (their extension numbers are shown)

Full details of our Student Support Services can also be found in the Parent Information Booklet.

Leadership:

Mrs S Maher, Deputy Headteacher

smaher@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 310

Mr J McCaughey, Senior Pastoral Leader

mccauj@whickhamschool.org

Ext No: 238

 

Mr M Phillipson, Assistant Headteacher – Behaviour & Attitudes

phillmst@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 220

 

 

Pastoral Leads:

Miss E Herrington, Pastoral Lead – Year 7

eherrington@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 224

 

Mrs A Hall, Pastoral Lead – Year 8

ahall@whickhamschool.org

Ext: No: 239

 

Mrs T Bensley, Pastoral Lead – Year 9

abensley@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 240

 

Mr S Jarvie, Pastoral Lead – Year 10

sjarvie@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 226

 

Mr G Houston, Pastoral Lead – Year 11

ghouston@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 225

 

 

Safeguarding Team:

Mrs S Maher, Safeguarding Lead

smaher@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 310

 

Mrs S MacPherson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

smacpherson@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 236

 

Mr J McCaughey, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

mccauj@whickhamschool.org

Ext No: 238

 

Mr M Phillipson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

phillmst@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 220

 

 

Attendance:

Miss M Tillet-Hayes, Attendance Officer

mtillett-hayes@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 227

 

 

Behaviour Inclusion Support:

Mr M Bolam, BIS Manager

mbolam@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 236

 

Mrs L Blake, BIS Support Worker

mblake@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 236

 

Miss L Emery, BIS Support Worker

lemery@whickhamschool.org

Ext No: 236