Term Dates from September 2021

Autumn Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Friday 3rd September 202125th - 29th October 2021Friday 17th December 2021
Spring Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Tuesday 4th January 202221st - 25th February 2022Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Monday 25th April 202230th May - 3rd June 2022Thursday 21st July 2022

All dates are inclusive

Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September 2021 will be INSET days.

Thursday 2nd September 2021 arrangements:

  • Year 7 to attend all day
  • Year 12 to attend AM
  • Year 13 to attend PM

Friday 3rd September 2021 – school is open to all pupils.

In addition to the above dates school will be closed to pupils:

  • Friday 3rd December 2021 – Disaggregated INSET Day
  • Monday 3rd January 2022 – Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022 – INSET Day
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday
  • Friday 1st July 2022 – Substitute Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday
  • Thursday 21st July 2022 – Disaggregated INSET Day

Term Dates from September 2022

Autumn Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Wednesday 7th September 202224th - 28th October 2022Friday 23rd December 2022
Spring Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Tuesday 10th January 202320th - 24th February 2023Friday 31st March 2023
Summer Term
Start of TermHalf TermLast Day of Term
Monday 17th April 202329th May - 2nd June 2023Friday 21st July 2023

All dates are inclusive

Information about the start of term arrangements will be published in due course.

The following dates are INSET (Teacher training days) and pupils do not need to attend:

  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Tuesday 6th September 2022
  • Friday 2nd December 2022 (Disaggregated)
  • Monday 9th January 2023

Term Dates from September 2023

These will be decided in due course. Gateshead have provisionally indicated that the proposed return date for pupils is Monday 4th September 2023.

Leave a Reply