Student Support Services

Below you will find details of the key staff members responsible for Student Support, all can be contacted on the main school telephone number 0191 496 0026 (their extension numbers are shown)

Full details of our Student Support Services can also be found in the Parent Information Booklet.

Leadership:

Mrs S Maher, Deputy Headteacher

smaher@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 310

Mr M Phillipson, Assistant Headteacher – Behaviour & Attitudes

phillmst@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 220

Mr J McCaughey, Senior Pastoral Leader

mccauj@whickhamschool.org

Ext No: 238

 

Pastoral Leads 2022-23:

Mr S Jarvie, Pastoral Lead – Year 7

sjarvie@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 226

 

Mr G Houston, Pastoral Lead – Year 8

ghouston@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 225
 

 

Miss J O’Brien, Pastoral Lead – Year 9

jobrien@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 317

 

Mr C Dunn, Pastoral Lead – Year 9

cdunn@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 225

 

Mrs T Bensley, Pastoral Lead – Year 11

abensley@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 240

 

Safeguarding Team:

Mrs S Maher, Safeguarding Lead

smaher@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 310

 

 

Mrs S MacPherson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

smacpherson@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 236

 

Mr M Phillipson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

phillmst@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 220

 

 

Mr J McCaughey, Deputy Safeguarding Lead

mccauj@whickhamschool.org

Ext No: 238

 

Attendance:

Miss S Dewar, Attendance Officer

sdewar@whickhamschool.org

Ext. No: 227

 

 

 

Behaviour Inclusion Support

The Behaviour Inclusion Support team supports pupils and families so that the children they help can achieve their potential. The Team works within the classrooms, in Behaviour Inclusion Support and also supports pupils in their lessons. The aim is to enable pupils to fully engage with the school ethos whilst enjoying and experiencing a full and rewarding school life.